The Anatomy of Loneliness

15156954_1334087969975734_2024836414855148309_o.jpgCoffee
Substitute for meaning in the morning
My eyelids stop embracing my irises
Like tulip petals
Wilting with life

My mind
Wired in thoughts
On the anatomy
Of loneliness.

I get jealous
With all the people I create in my mind

Words grow taller in me
Like oak trees
Sucking the water
Out of the mud

Roots
Enormous
Like their crowns.

Roots
Condemned to anonymity
For their crown’s beauty.

From damnation
To self hatred
Outstretches the perverse pleasure
Of misery.

“We all have some venom
That is deeply rooted”
I say
Over the phone

“Sometimes we crawl

Like worms

Hoping that one day

We’ll finally be butterflies”
I guess some of us had to be just worms
I say to myself
My friend already preaching
Positive thinking
When
I
For all I know
Am trapped
In the anatomy
Of misery.

Author: My Little Incredible Life

Interested in the mind, the soul and how them two get on. I will try and explore a few experiences, some good some bad, some mine, some other's but I will write with honesty and truthfulness

Leave a Reply

